3:33

3:33
could it be that you’re falling for me?
you say my heart’s beating fast
your head is on my chest
I wish this moment lasts
but I know it won’t so I can’t relax…
an eye blink and it’s gone
can’t help but think, what the hell went wrong?
what could I have done differently? did our hearts not belong?
I’ve had this crush for so long that it can’t be a waste
and you looked so sincere
as you brushed my hair out of my face
thought you were catching feelings too
just like the ones I have for you
but yours were counterfeit, not true
:::::
like a dead battery my spirit needs a jump
so let down and disillusioned
in my throat there’s a million lumps
my stomach’s tied in a maze of knots
deep in my soul I know it must be my fault
you see, I’ve made mistakes
maybe it was something I did and there’s no second takes
go ahead, rip my heart out
I don’t need it anyway
give me something to write a song about
as I fill my own head with doubts
I want real love one day but today I can go without
:::::
I love to procrastinate
is it sad to say, my happily ever after can wait?
setbacks, I’ve already been through a few
what’s another time or two
as long as I’m crying over you?
you’re as worthy as they come
they can call me blind or dumb
and I won’t mind at all
I’ll be waiting right here for you to call
my persistence will never stall
it won’t start wearing thin
just whisper in my ear that you’ll be back again
that’s all I need to hear
all my uncertainties, they disappear
:::::

Author: iekika nikole

mother.writer.stenographer.and so much more.

Leave a Reply

